The Foothills Group includes the following counties:  Davidson, Davie, Forsyth, Stokes, Surry, and Yakin counties.

Visit the Foothills Groups website at

Our Mission

To explore, enjoy and protect the wild places of the earth; to practice and promote the responsible use of the earth's ecosystems and resources; to educate and enlist humanity; to protect and restore the quality of the natural and human environment and to use all lawful means to carry out these objectives.

For more information, please visit

Group URL: